When all is said and done…

Dear friends…how can I thank you for all your support these past several weeks? For the cause of taking some love into the community, all of us share in the success. We raised nearly $1700 for young survivors of breast cancer. Each week I witnessed  your generosity with true delight. We ended number 5 in fundraising out of 200.

My ride was a personal best: 111 miles and some change. Funny how miles 56-98 were a blur: I wasn’t conscious of the miles rolling on beneath me. I was in the zone. However, when I got to mile 98 the tiredness made itself known in the sum of all the little discomforts. With a disarming suddenness I remembered my mom’s lost battle with cancer…the wind dried the tears on my face as I rode.

Long time friend Judy Mueller was there at the finish to greet me along with Deb and Eleora who were true heroes of support and encouragement. Their hugs gave me a sense of having done something that mattered. I hope my journey will help you to do the same in the unique way that you can share some love and mercy with those who hunger for them.

What’s next? I’ll be riding in the Headwaters 100 in two weeks, but not for any particular cause. I’m just looking forward to welcoming the fall colors.

All good things come to an end, and such is the case with this blog. I can’t imagine continuing it for the sake of talking about myself. I’ll leave it up for a couple of weeks more and then pull the plug…

For one last time I will say, Grace & Courage dear friends: you are loved!

One thought on “When all is said and done…

  1. Pastor Greg, great to see what you have done and for a truly great cause. Breast Cancer is what took my Mom to be with our amazing God over 13 years ago. Miss your smile here in Kalispell, but so glad you are doing well where you are.
    God’s Richest Blessings
    Susan Miller

Leave a Reply

