18/8

18 mile ride this morning on a refreshing combination of back roads and bike trails. I’m working on keeping my average speed down:  intentionally keeping my average below 14 mph. The strategy is to start easy so I have something left for the second half of the day. Speaking of which, I’m heading up to Scenic State Park for my 68-72 mile [depends how I feel] endurance ride tomorrow. Curiously enough I’ll be riding on the Scenic Highway to get there. Here’s a picture of my route with elevation and mileage data.

Still sitting at $1254 with fundraising.

Total training mileage stands at 911.6

8 days to go: pray for a cancer victim or survivors today!

Grace & Courage…pastor greg

Leave a Reply

