29/16

JEEPERS CREEPERS: 20 mph headwind with gust to 30. Not much of a warm-up today, with the wind I started pushing from the get go. Since momma din’t raise no fool, I decided to start into the wind so I could have a nice big push on the way back. [As it turned out, I was not to be sorely disappointed] With a bottle of blue Gatorade I persevered… Anyway, 29 miles today with 16 days to go.

Another $150 pledge came in today on line, and I’m now in the top 10 of all the fundraisers. Check it out here. Wait till they get the batch of checks I mailed!

Training mileage stands at 798 as of today. By the weekend it will be into the high 800’s…ah yes: 51 and wearing spandex shorts!

Time for early bed…

Good night all.

Leave a Reply

