24/29

24 miles and 29 days to go. I went out into a headwind and came back in a rain shower. I felt stronger today than I have in a few days: so I pushed harder on the way back and increased my average pace by a full mph. Spin City, dude.

I rest tomorrow, and on Saturday will be riding in the Great Mesabi Tour. It’s a very cool rails to trails bike path that is paved 115 out of 135 miles, and runs through the Iron range all the way out to Ely. I’m riding the longest stage of the tour-which will be 48 miles: rolling hills with an elevation gain of about 800 feet.

Fundraising total stands at $185.20…and I sent out 10 new emails today.

As of today my training mileage stands at 593.4

Grace & courage dear friends, pastor greg

 

Leave a Reply

