Tour de Pink beginnings

Hey everyone! This is my first post as I count down the next 34 days until the big ride.  The Tour de Pink is a fundraiser for breast cancer. The money I raise will go to support Young Survival Coalition’s Duluth Affiliate, the premier non-profit organization dedicated to providing support and education to young women affected by breast cancer. I will be riding 110 miles on saturday September 10th starting in Cloquet, MN.

To put this simply, I’m doing this for three reasons.

First, because I have family & friends who’ve suffered with breast cancer. I also have some congregational members who are survivors.

Second, I believe that God’s love urges me to be at work in the world around me to comfort and support those who suffer. As a spiritual leader in my community, I want people to know that God and his people care about the struggles of others.

Third, well…110 miles and all the training to ride that far will keep me out of trouble and keep me fit!

I want to thank you in advance for your support: whether that be prayer, donation, or simply your continued friendship and encouragement. Financial support can be given online by clicking here.

As of today I’ve ridden 522 miles in preparation for the tour. I’ll update after tomorrow’s ride.

Until then, grace & courage…pastor greg

Leave a Reply

